SEIU Announces 2016 Primary Endorsements

Harrisburg – In advance of the April 26 Primary Election, the SEIU Pennsylvania State Council announced its list of endorsed candidates.

“Elections are an opportunity to identify men and women who will be champions for the issues that matter most to working families,” said Gabe Morgan, President of the State Council and PA State Director for SEIU Local 32BJ. “These are individuals that stand in solidarity with 80,000 SEIU members in fighting for a $15 wage and the right to form a union. They stand with us in fighting for quality health and child care and reforms to our broken immigration and criminal justice systems.”

SEIU’s endorsement process is led by members across the commonwealth. Candidates for office meet with committees comprised of members representing SEIU’s four major locals – SEIU Local 32BJ, SEIU Healthcare Pennsylvania, SEIU Local 668, and the Joint Board of Workers United. SEIU will announce another round of endorsements for the general election.

U.S. Senate
Katie McGinty

U.S. House
CD 2 – Congressman Chaka Fattah
CD 7 – Mary Ellen Balchunis
CD 8 – Steve Santarsiero
CD 12 – Erin McClelland
CD 14 – Congressman Mike Doyle
CD 16 – Christina Hartman

PA Row Offices
Attorney General – Josh Shapiro
Treasurer – Joe Torsella
Auditor General – Eugene DePasquale

PA Senate
SD 1 – Senator Larry Farnese
SD 5 – Representative Kevin Boyle
SD 9 – Marty Malloy
SD 15 – Senator Rob Teplitz
SD 35 – Senator John Wozniak

PA House
HD 19 – Representative Jake Wheatley
HD 20 – Representative Adam Ravenstahl
HD 24 – Representative Ed Gainey
HD 49—Alan Benyak
HD 58 – Mary Popovich
HD 103 – Representative Patty Kim
HD 112 – Representative Frank Farina
HD 115 – Andre Reames
HD 127 – Representative Thomas Caltagirone
HD 150 – Linda Weaver
HD 179 – Representative Jason Dawkins
HD 181 — Representative W. Curtis Thomas
HD 182 – Representative Brian Sims
HD 192 – Morgan Cephas
HD 194 – Representative Pam DeLissio
HD 202 – Representative Mark Cohen


Comments are closed.